UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 113 Board of Education office 1619 South Old HWY 75 Sabetha Kansas 66534

Preparing Kids, Shaping the Future

Minutes of Special BOE Meeting, Tuesday, June 17, 2020 6:00 PM Held at the Sabetha Middle School Media Center, 751 Blue Jay Dr., Sabetha, KS

Board President Ed Reznicek called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Board members present were Ann Shaughnessy, Dr. Jeff DeMint, Jim Scoby, and Kent Saylor. Board members absent were Kathy Lippert and Leslie Scoby. Also in attendance were Superintendent Todd Evans, Board Clerk Deb Damman, and others listed on the attached sign-in sheet.

Each architectural firm was asked to present their background, experience, Proposed Architect compensation structure, and their vision for Sabetha Elementary, Axtell, and Wetmore schools. Each firm provided handouts for their presentation, which become part of these minutes. Each presentation was followed by a Q & A session.

Robert Hansen presented for Hansen Design Architects, LLC, Topeka, KS.

Elizabeth Johnson, Mark Franzen, and Matt Patterson presented for HTK Architects, Overland Park, KS.

David Heit presented for Civium Architecture & Planning, Topeka, KS.

At 9:40 p.m., Dr. Jeff DeMint made a motion to adjourn. Motion was seconded by Ann Shaughnessy. Motion passed 5-0.

Board President

Board Clerk